Summer Transfer Thread 2023! - Closed (Maybe)

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Rate this window out of 10

Results are only viewable after voting.
Actually, hasn't he been here long enough? Isn't it three years to get the HG badge? And he's done two at City and one at Southampton. I'm no expert so I'll happily be corrected
He'll be homegrown once he's turned 21 for the 25/26 season, and until then doesn't have to be registered in the league squad. Mad, he won't turn 20 until January '24.

Hatate is the only player at Celtic who could play in the EPL and be a big player. He’s strong,quick,2 footed,works hard as fuck,makes great runs and scores all types of goals. Definitely worth a punt and better than what we have now.

Like Postecoglou, couldn't have done any more in the league he's in.

Everything to like and Cogs clearly knows what he's got in that player.

Celtic bought him for about 1.25m so the release clause is probably 10-15m?

Actually, hasn't he been here long enough? Isn't it three years to get the HG badge? And he's done two at City and one at Southampton. I'm no expert so I'll happily be corrected
He'll be homegrown once he's turned 21 for the 25/26 season, and until then doesn't have to be registered in the league squad. Mad, he won't turn 20 until January '24.

If we can get to the front of the queue, it's another low hanging fruit that makes too much sense.

Raya
Lavia
Scott
Hatate

3 of them HG.

Still got money to get a top-class CB and free to explore the market for players from anywhere.