The "I'm a student and I need help with my dissertation" thread

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

My name is James I am season ticket holder and have been for over 21 years. I am also a university student who is in the process of collecting data for my dissertation on SAFE STANDING. Please take 1 minute to answer this short 11 question survey.

>>>>>>> Introduction

Last edited:
Done...

And I would kill to see standing back at Football grounds.. The atmosphere would improve massively..

Although would be fun to see them all standing in the Olympic Stadium, you'd have to remove the Meccanno chairs and everyone could stand on the running track..

Yes!!!

Edit: James22 Hello, very much a fan of safe standing myself, was just wondering who's conducting the survey and what will be done with the results etc.

Cheers.

My names James, I am a university student who is using this data alongside conducting interviews with individuals from the footballing world for my dissertation. I'm an advocate for safe standing and I'd love to see it introduced in English football and I believe that many others do too.

You should have stated in full the reason for your survey in the first post.

Thank you for your comment, I have added that in the description prior to the survey questions, however I have left out my view on safe standing as I do not wish to create any sort of bias.

Trouble with this safe standing is it still has a seat. So, I doubt the clubs would lower prices much.