Will the FA rescind Son's red card after the statement they made?

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Will the FA rescind Son's red card?

• Yes

Votes: 30 26.8%
  • No

Votes: 85 75.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
This is not asking if they should rescind - of course they should - but instead, WILL they rescind it after the statement they gave explaining the decision?

I think they've left themselves in a position where they won't admit their statement was wrong and out of stubbornness will refuse to rescind the red card.

Twats.

P.S. This is my first attempt at a poll so I'm sorry if I fuck it up.

The ref had a yellow card in his hand but changed it to a red in just about 5 seconds or so when he saw the outrage of the players around him. So i think var had no time to get involved and when the red card was given to son they thought we better stay out of this. I voted yes just because i hope they correct a wrong decision for once👏

The ref had a yellow card in his hand but changed it to a red in just about 5 seconds or so when he saw the outrage of the players around him. So i think var had no time to get involved and when the red card was given to son they thought we better stay out of this. I voted yes just because i hope they correct a wrong decision for once👏

Na it was longer then that mate good 45 seconds from the challenge to Atkinson going to send him off. Sky had a reply within 20 seconds of it but wouldn't show it. Plenty of time for VAR to see what happened and be in his ear