Gareth Bale

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

I was an English teacher here for 12 years full time, then combined it with translating for a couple of years, for the past 14 or so years I've only done translating, apart from the odd class to help someone out

You'll probably get a call mate, my other half got called in to teach in Parla, they are desperate for teachers in Madrid right now.

I am going to tamper any expectations with this addition. Sounds like a month out and we all know his injury record. He will add something special to the side and the nostalgia is real, but I fear people are thinking he is going to start every game and I just don't think that is realistic. We are going to manage him like Dembele late in his career. Which for a world-class player is still great.

I am going to tamper any expectations with this addition. Sounds like a month out and we all know his injury record. He will add something special to the side and the nostalgia is real, but I fear people are thinking he is going to start every game and I just don't think that is realistic. We are going to manage him like Dembele late in his career. Which for a world-class player is still great.
Think we'll use him more than Dembele, but still be clever with about it.

I’m fine with a lethal front 3 for big matches that can break down any defence and resting him for the rest. Our squad is deep enough now to allow it