Europa League - Tottenham Vs LASK, Thursday 22nd Oct, 8pm KO.

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Are LASK considered to be our strongest opponents in our group?

Technically Ludograts have a higher co-efficient and were in pot 2 versus 3 for LASK. I am not sure there is much between them but I am far from an expert on the Bulgarian and Austrian Leagues so going off of historical results for teams from that League.

LASK seem to be a team that might be a little better than their place based on comments from a journalist that covers Austria and their performance last season in the Europa League but honestly there isn't a team in our group that poses much of a threat unless we take it way to easy.

I know it sounds cliche but really the biggest obstacle to us winning this group in a walk is us. Our "B" team is the strongest team out of any of the teams in this group and so long as we take the games serious we should win the group comfortably with a squad based around guys like Vinicius, Lamela, Winks, Davies, Hart and then whichever choice of Doherty/Aurier, Bergwijn/Moura, the CB's and Sissoko/Lo Celso.

Really, this is not a school English lesson. Whatever I say you pathetic lot havd something to moan about...I stay committed to what I think..the squad is not good enough, and this will all end in tears with mourinho. So maybe you are the trolls
What??????? That's outrageous!!!

Nigel's been binned?????

Didn't see that coming....

:dembelelol: