Whitewebbs Park

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Did anyone else catch this in the news this morning?

Apparently, the club want to build the new Women's Academy on public countryside that has served the local community for generations. I have no personal experience of this park but have known and loved many others over the years.

I've got no problem with the club supporting the development of the women's game but does the academy need to be on this land? The board should remember that without the Tottenham Marshes, Tottenham Hotspur Football Club would not exist.

What are your thoughts on this?

Apparently, the club want to build the new Women's Academy on public countryside that has served the local community for generations. I have no personal experience of this park but have known and loved many others over the years.

I've got no problem with the club supporting the development of the women's game but does the academy need to be on this land? The board should remember that without the Tottenham Marshes, Tottenham Hotspur Football Club would not exist.

Next week, Levy is pitching the Tottenham, Monorail.

happy season 4 GIF

Thanks for this - I wasn't aware of it.

As the woman (Spurs supporter) at the end says, Spurs are greedy and need to find somewhere else.

SAVE WHITEWEBBS PARK!

The people of Enfield need all the open spaces they can get (as another contributor said) for their mental wellbeing.

Bloody greedy Levy.

I watched this clip this morning.

Levy is making friends everywhere isn't he?