New Kit

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

I often get asked if my day job is a marquee pole. :ap:

Ah, well.... If you spot any retail stock with more than one on offer, you know where I am. 👍
Will do, no worries. I think Classic Football Shirts is the best place to buy jerseys from previous seasons, used and new. You can email them to request a shirt and they will look out for one for you if they get any in. I did that, but the guy basically said don't hold your breath they are like gold dust. Also if you sell them shirts they will offer you so much in cash or more in store credits.
They have a player issue third shirt from 2017/18 just now, its £250....

Last edited:
for some reason i thought these shorts were insanely cool in 91
tottenham-91-home-shorts_4_1.jpg
They always reminded me of the perferrated bit you got on the inside cover of Annuals at Christmas, where you can tear the price out!!
Chris Eubank modelled his shorts on these when he met gooner Michael Watson for a fight at The Lane.

boxing-vacant-wbo-super-middleweight-title-fight-chris-eubank-v-michael-G4T5NK.jpg
I was there (and ONLY cos it was at WHL....) terrible end to the fight... which is why it will remain my first and last ever Boxing match.
Has he mentioned being a Spurs fan since that bout? I didn't buy it then,and i don't now.
Nah, he only did it to wind Watson up in the build up, and get some of the 'home crowd' suppprting him...
Anyway, I thought he 'supported' Brighton....simply cos he lives there!