Summer 2018 transfer window

• The Fighting Cock is a forum for fans of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club. Here you can discuss Spurs latest matches, our squad, tactics and any transfer news surrounding the club. Registration gives you access to all our forums (including 'Off Topic' discussion) and removes most of the adverts (you can remove them all via an account upgrade). You're here now, you might as well...

Get involved!

Latest Spurs videos from Sky Sports

Except he didn’t say he wasn’t relaxed and upset about transfers.
He kind of did:

After the pre-season match against Barcelona on Saturday night Pochettino was asked if he was relaxed and he answered: "Yes of course....

However, fast forward a few days to the end of the tour though and it was pointed out to the Argentine that he seemed quite happy if Spurs did not bring in any new players during the window.

"No I am not relaxed. I am a coach and when you are a coach you cannot be relaxed," he said. "You need to be confident and trust in the people that you have, and the way we work.​

There’s not much else left is there.
If you discount the ones like Martial, Zaha, Kovacic....ones that are unlikely.
It looks like there is either a massive surprise coming or just Grealish

Yeah, I've just re-read the quotes and it has been massively taken out of context.

I agree. What I think the case is Poch doesnt want just anyone. I think he has players he wants, and if they are unavailable or really are too expensive then he doesn't want to sign any make do's in their place.

I still think a Martial for Alderweireld plus cash will go to deadline day, and I think the majority of our business depends on this. As long as that's not agreed then they will be keeping tabs on Zaha. Grealish is a maybe as I don't think Levy will pay over the odds, and I don't think he was one of Poch's initial targets. I can see a centre mid coming in though.

Last edited: